Tags

,

My Foray Into Food Storage

Remember how I said that I would always keep this real?  That you’d see the “real” me?  Well, this is as real as it gets.  I cannot grow spaghetti squash to save my life.  Last year, I killed one plant (in a garden with automatic sprinklers, that takes some real skill).  I bought a new starter and got some beautiful flowers, but no squash.  See?

Beautiful flowers, no squash! Beautiful flowers, no squash!

Recognize that picture?  It’s the picture in my blog header.  Beautiful flowers.  No Squash.  Not one.  The plant was huge, too!  It took over a large part of my garden.  Not sure what I did wrong, so I decided to try again this year.  I planted a starter.

I looked beautiful and promising when planted. I looked beautiful and promising when planted.

It didn’t look like it was doing too well a week and a half ago.

It's obviously struggling, but as in experienced gardener, I didn't know what to do, other than to make sure it had water. It’s obviously struggling, but as in experienced gardener, I didn’t know…

View original post 419 more words

